As proud Lakeview Viking supporters, please take time to join our organization! The PTA helps support our children and staff by providing teacher supplies, library funds, gym supplies, student activities, planners for grades 2-5, 5th grade graduation parties, teacher appreciation and recognition, school field trips, and more throughout the school year. 

 

See what we've been up to - view our current newsletter here.

(center)

 

General

pta@lvepta.org Volunteer Chair - Shirin Aly volunteer@lvepta.org
President - Kelly Willis president@lvepta.org Class Coordinator - Katie Landin classcoordinator@lvepta.org
Vice President - Shirin Aly vicepresident@lvepta.org Hospitality Chair - Kirsten Ramirez hospitality@lvepta.org
Secretary - Maggie Ma secretary@lvepta.org 5th Grade Party - Sherri Cox 5thgradeparty@lvepta.org
Treasurer - Sami Trevino treasurer@lvepta.org Fundraising Chair - Julie Tran fundraising@lvepta.org
Parliamentarian - Kirsten Ramirez parliamentarian@lvepta.org Partnerships Program - Rowena Quach partnerships@lvepta.org
    Spirit Nights Coordinator - Annie Du spiritnights@lvepta.org
    Sponsorships Chair - Katie Landin sponsorships@lvepta.org
    Spirit Wear Coordinator - Jen Khorchani spiritwear@lvepta.org
    Webmaster - Laya Saludares webmaster@lvepta.org
    Social Media Coordinator - Rowena Quach partnerships@lvepta.org
   

SHAC (School Health Advisory Council) and Healthy Minds - Vanessa Gaona

shac@lvepta.org
   

Dudes on Campus Coordinator - Shariff Butt

doc@lvepta.org

 

Interested in taking on a leadership position or joining a committee? Learn about the different leadership opportunities here (Executive Board), and here (committee chairs). There are several leadership positions open! 

Our meetings for the 2022-23 school year will be divided into executive board meetings and membership meetings. Both are open for all to attend. Our executive board meetings (for planning, voting, making decisions) will be via Zoom and dates and times are as follows: 

  • August 31 from 9-10AM
  • September 28 from 6:30-7:30PM
  • October 26 from 9-10AM
  • November 30 from 6:30-7:30PM
  • January 4 from 6:30-7:30PM
  • February 1 from 9-10AM
  • March 1 from 6:30-7:30PM
  • April 5 from 9-10AM

If you would like to attend as a non-PTA member, please email secretary@lvepta.org for the meeting invite.

 

Our membership meetings are for the general parent audience and meant to provide information and answer any questions. Our next meeting will be on January 18th from 12-1pm via Zoom.

 

 

Shining Star Dec 2022